“Permissions to access online multiplayer may have changed” issue with Destiny 2

Destiny 2 and Destiny 1 PlayStation 4 players are currently getting “Permissions to access online multiplayer may have changed” error on their console. You are able to start up the game, progress past the main menu and make it to the character select screen before you are hit with the following error:

“ATTENTION – You have lost connection to the Destiny 2 servers. Your Permissions to access online multiplayer gameplay may have changed or your profile may have been signed in elsewhere. ”

Permissions to access online multiplayer may have changed
Permissions to access online multiplayer may have changed

However, it’s not a connection issue but it’s a problem that is affecting a lot of players. Also, if you remain signed in then you are safe.

Bungie is aware of this issue and working on it.

SHARE